Why can’t I delete pictures from my Android phone?

Why can’t I delete photos on my Android?

Go to “Settings” > “Accounts” > “Google“. From there, you can select the Google account you are using, then uncheck the “Sync Picasa Web Albums” option. Now under “Settings” > “Application manager“, swipe over to “All” > “Gallery“, and select “Clear data“.

How do I delete photos from my Android phone?

Delete photos & videos

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .
  2. Sign in to your Google Account.
  3. Tap and hold a photo or video you want to move to the trash. You can select multiple items.
  4. At the top, tap Delete .

Why do deleted photos reappear on Android?

Why Deleted Files & Photos Keep Coming Back

Most of the cases are related to the card problem, which should be locked, turned to read-only, or write-protected. To get rid of the continuing deleted files showing up, you need to convert the read-only card to normal.

How do I delete photos from my gallery?

Delete Single Photo

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I unzip files on Android?

Open the “Gallery” or “Photos” app. Open the album that contains the photo you wish to remove. Tap and hold the photo until a trash icon appears at the upper-right portion of the screen. Tap the “Trash” icon located at the upper-right portion of the screen.

How do I delete photos from my Android phone but not Google photos?

Select one or more photos that are on the device. At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon. Select Delete Device Copy.

How do I delete all photos from my phone?

How to delete multiple photos

  1. Open Photos.
  2. From the Library tab, tap All Photos, then tap Select.
  3. Tap multiple photos, or slide your finger across multiple photos to select more than one.
  4. Tap the Trash button , then confirm to delete the items.

How do I permanently delete files from my Android?

Go to Settings > Security > Advanced and tap Encryption & credentials. Select Encrypt phone if the option isn’t already enabled. Next, go to Settings > System > Advanced and tap Reset options. Select Erase all data (factory reset) and press Delete all data.

When I delete pictures they come back?

Keep in mind, when you delete photos and videos it goes into your Recently Deleted album. They will stay in there for 30 days, and then they’re gone forever. So, if you accidentally delete a photo or video, don’t sweat it, as you have a month to get it back from your Recently Deleted album.

Why do my photos keep reappearing after I delete them on Google Photos?

At the same time, if the photos a deleted from one device and the same photos are in the device storage (phone memory, SD card, hard disk) of a different device and if Google Photos is set to back up automatically. Then they would get backed up again.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Is Android app development hard?

Why do my deleted photos keep reappearing Google Photos?

It is possible that you thought you deleted the data correctly, but after a period of time, you find that the Google Drive deleted files reappear. … In most cases, it may be because there are shared collaboration folders in the files you deleted, and these files may reappear after deletion.