What is Android factory version?

What does it mean replace this app with the factory version?

what does it mean when it says “Do you want to replace this app with the factory version.” Means by disabling the app all data and any store updates for that app will be removed and the state of the app will return to the factory version. Assuming you are talking about an app that cannot be uninstalled.

What does factory version mean?

Computer factory resets will restore the computer to the computer’s original operating system and delete all of the user data stored on the computer. … On Android devices, there is a factory data reset option in Settings that will appear to erase all of the device’s data and reset all of its settings.

What happens to Android version after factory reset?

A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled. … When the factory reset completes, you must be connected to sign in to your Google Account.

Does factory reset remove Android updates?

Performing a factory reset on an Android device does not remove OS upgrades, it simply removes all user data. This includes the following: Apps downloaded from Google Play Store, or otherwise side-loaded onto the device (even if you moved them to external storage.)

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I activate Norton Mobile Security on Android?

What is the factory app?

Factory reimagines the way you interact with orders as they progress through your manufacturing business, via an easy-to-use platform that empowers you to create better experiences for your customers, and your staff.

How do I delete an app?

You can also uninstall apps via these steps on Android:

  1. Open the app drawer.
  2. Tap and hold the icon of the app you want to delete and drag it to the top of the screen where you see Uninstall.
  3. Alternatively, you can go to Settings > Apps.
  4. Now select the app you want to delete. Tap Uninstall.

What means force stop?

Each app can be in one of several different states: running, paused or stopped. These are different from the process states, as defined by Linux, and represent the “Activity Lifecycle” as defined by Android. … That is what Force Stop is for, it basically kills off the Linux process for the app and cleans up the mess!

What are the disadvantages of factory reset?

But if we reset our device because we noticed that its snappiness has slowed down, the biggest drawback is the loss of data, so it is essential to backup all your data, contacts, photos, videos, files, music, before resetting.

Should I remove my SIM card before factory reset?

One last thing before you perform a factory reset: it’s time to remove your SIM card if you have one. Removal of the SIM card does not affect the reset process. … So, even if no SIM card is installed, the iOS software including the reset process still works normally.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What's the best volume booster app for Android?

Does factory reset remove your Google account?

Performing a Factory Reset will permanently delete all user data on the smartphone or tablet. Be sure to back up your data before performing a Factory Reset. Before performing a reset, if your device is operating on Android 5.0 (Lollipop) or higher, please remove your Google Account (Gmail) and your screen lock.